Ignatian Prayer & Retreats

Lenten Booklet from St Peter Ignatian Spirituality team at this link:
2017 Guided Retreat Booklet

J. Michael Sparough, SJ, writes that “Cardinal Bernardin, the late, much-loved Archbishop of Chicago, once told a group of us priests that he was a chronic worrier. But he found that using the Ignatian Examen was of great benefit to him in curbing his anxiety.”

Many others have also found the benefits of praying the daily Examen. If you’re praying through An Ignatian Prayer Adventure, this week invites you to reflect on the steps of the Examen. Even if you haven’t committed to praying the full retreat, you may wish to practice finding God in all things this week by using the inspiration on the Examen available here.   Another great option for experiencing the benefits of the Examen is to pray with the Lunchtime Examen, an audio series narrated by Jim Manney, author of A Simple, Life-Changing Prayer: Discovering the Power of St. Ignatius Loyola’s Examen.

Join us for the Closing Lenten Ignatian Retreat
Saturday April 8, 2017  Biss Hall 9am-12noon –
Stations of the Cross will be in the church after the retreat.  Registration required:
Sign Up Now! or email communications@stpeterscatholic.org

Daily Prayer
Lunchtime Examen
Sacred Space
Daily Ignatian Reflections
Pray-as-you-go Podcast
3 Minute Retreat
Pray as you go

Retreats
8 Week Retreat
34 Week Retreat

St. Peter’s Ignatian Spirituality Team Members

Allain Andry: aandry@rbh.com
Bryna Bozart: beebeemps@aol.com
Joe Breen: joebreen62@aol.com
Tim Funk: tim_funk@me.com
Barbara Gaddy: barbgaddy@aol.com
John Gallagher: jgallagher85@hotmail.com
Julie Glaser: xujag@hotmail.com
Stephen Keener: stephenkeener@hotmail.com
Christine Pearson: christine@charlotte.twcbc.com
Jim Reichard: james.reichard@greerwalker.com
Brenda Romanoff: brendaromanoff@gmail.com
Peg Ruble: rkrmcr@aol.com
Suzie Shermer: suzie.shermer@gmail.com
Bea Staub: bea@patstaub.com
Carolyn Wilson: csw8123@hotmail.com

Locations: see map pages

UA96320409-1