Ignatian Prayer & Retreats

 

  • Advent Ignatian Retreat at St Peter  Saturday DECEMBER 2Sign Up Now!

Our Mission…
St. Peter’s Ignatian Spirituality Program has a simple mission—
to help people develop  the spirituality of St. Ignatius. Our Program offers group and individual prayer and retreat experiences.

 

• SEASONAL GUIDED RETREATS  Deepen your experience of Advent and Lent by attending a 3-hour Saturday retreat that combines a team-member-led reflection on the theme, a guided group meditation of imaginative contemplative prayer, private meditation and paired participant sharing. Retreats generally open or close with a Mass.

MEETING CHRIST IN PRAYER –  Eight-Week Directed Group Retreat
A team-led retreat experience that offers a wonderful introduction to the Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius.

• THE EXAMEN

SPIRITUAL EXERCISES
[For Busy People]http://www.stpeterscatholic.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/Spiritual-Exercises.docx
The full Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius is a path to deep conversion and discipleship. Contact Fr. John Michalowski, SJ or Fr. Jim Bowler, SJ

SPIRITUAL  COMANIONSHIP
This ministry is offered to those already on a spiritual path who desire a deeper relationship with God.
For more information on Directed Individual Retreats, the Spiritual Exercises or Spiritual Companionship, contact Allain Andry: aandry@rbh.com, Christine Pearson: christine@charlotte.twcbc.com or Joe Breen: joebreen62@aol.com.

St. Peter’s Ignatian Spirituality Team
St. Ignatius wrote his Spiritual Exercises as a layman and Ignatian Spirituality belongs to everyone. St Peter’s Ignatian Spirituality Team is made up of members from our parish, with the guidance and participation of our Jesuit priests and pastor. Our team is led by Allain Andry. Many of our team members have been trained in certified programs of Spiritual Direction at Jesuit-based Spirituality Centers.

Allain Andry: aandry@rbh.com
Bryna Bozart: beebeemps@aol.com
Joe Breen: joebreen62@aol.com
Anne Browning abrowning@ameritech.net
Tim Funk: tim_funk@me.com
Barbara Gaddy: barbgaddy@aol.com
Julie Glaser: xujag@hotmail.com
Stephen Keener: stephenkeener@hotmail.com
CJ Lawing: flowernose@aol.com
Christine Pearson: christine@charlotte.twcbc.com
Jim Reichard: james.reichard@greerwalker.com
Peg Ruble: rkrmcr@aol.com
Suzie Shermer: suzie.shermer@gmail.com
Bea Staub: bea@patstaub.com
Daily Offering Prayer
O Jesus, I come before you at the beginning of this day.
I gaze at your face, I look upon your side pierced by the lance. Your wounded heart speaks to me of God’s love poured out for us.
Take, Lord, and receive my heart: the words of faith that I speak, the works of justice I would do, my joys and sufferings.
When I come to the Eucharistic table, gather my offerings to your own for the life of the world. At the end of the day, place me with Mary, your mother, and for her sake take me to your Heart. Amen.
by Fr. James Devereaux, S.J.
UA96320409-1