Pastoral Council

The pastoral council collaborates with the pastor to develop priorities and directions for the parish.  The Council is to become the means of achieving full participation by the whole parish community in its mission by giving all a voice in discerning the direction of our parish life, in accordance with our Jesuit identity and mission.
Anne-Marie McLeod,  Chair

Pat Mumford, Immediate Past Chair 

While the Parish Pastoral Council is the discerning and advising group for the parish, the commissions are made up of parishioners who actually make the plan a reality.
See charts for Parish Commissions, Ministries and Groups

Pastoral Council Organization Chart 2017
2017-2018 Commissions, Ministries, and Parish Groups
The Commissions listed below contain ministries and associated groups of the parish:

Finance Council –
Parish Finance Council assists the pastor with his temporal responsibilities, assures accountability and promotes the financial health of a parish.

Liturgy and Worship  Chair: Rick Hudson
Altar Servers  Jeremy Needham
Altar Linens  Beth Cieri
Cross bearers  Kathy Karmondy
Eucharistic Ministers  Chris Churchill
Eucharistic Ministers (Sick and HB)  Joe Breen
Lectors  Pam Allen
Liturgical Environment (Flowers) Daphne Dwyer
Minister of Hospitality (Usher)  Layne McGuire
Music Ministry  Bill Rainey
Children’s Choir
Sacristans  Kathy Karmondy
Family Mass coordinator  Lori Fenzl

Education Commission Chair: David Schilli
Fr. Vince Alagia Library- Bill Rice
Adult Education
Bible Study  Peg Ruble
Kennedy Lecture  Peter Judge
Living Your Strengths /Spiritual Gifts  Julie Glaser /Barb Gaddy
Ignatian Spirituality Ministry  Allain Andry
Spiritual Direction  Joe Breen
Meeting Christ in Prayer  Suzie Shermer
Children’s Education
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd  Mark Bartholet
Whole Family  Cathy Chiappetta
YOUth Ministry  Cathy Chiappetta
Baptism  Rachel Ortiz
First Rec/Communion
RCIA Program Doneata Grisdale / Adult Confirmation  Jim Bozik

Social Justice & Community Outreach
Chair: Linda Grippando
Social Justice Ministry  Barbara Dellinger
Day of Service  Alicia DePalma
Dove’s Nest  Ed Doughty
Druid Hills  Suzanne Wittebort
Habitat for Humanity
Loaves and Fishes  Linda Sanchez
Homeless Relief Ministry  Betsy Chapman
Tryon St. Campus Men’s Shelter  Joe Duke
Urban Ministry Center Support
Soup Kitchen  Annie Hebert and Scott Vitez
Room in the Inn  Glen McLaughlin

Parish Life  Chair: Sarah Kernodle
Service groups:
Caring Cooks  Donna Hanson
Fellowship Committee   Ted Peters and Martha Hadaway
Welcoming Committee  Sarah Kernodle
Garden Ministry  Cynthia Aziz & Tim Von Der Embse
Girl Scouts  Joanne Shea and Brenda Eckmair
Garden of Eaten  Scott Darling

Dinner Groups  Frances D’Amato
Diocesan LGBTQ  Marco Cipolletti
Hiking Group  Bob Crowley
Men’s Group  Jody Dawson and Rob Price
Taize prayer service  Marco Cipolletti
Respect Life Rosary Group  Pat Kelleher
Young Adult Ministry  John Walawender

Facilities Commission
Chair: Paul Fenzl
Immediate Past Chair: Brenda Eckmair
Alicia DePalma
John Fincher
Laura Haba
Tom O’Brien
Gary Toman

Stewardship Committee
Chair: Barbara Gaddy
Jodi Stefanick
Michelle Maidt
Austin Haba
Glen McLaughlin
Iggy Del Valle